Debunking 3 Myths About Agricultural Investment

Adama J. Adama
2 min readFeb 5, 2021

--

In my years in agriculture investment, I have come across so many myths I may just write a book on it.

When you tell people to invest in agriculture, the first thing you are slammed with is a myth.

For a minute, I always wonder who came up with them and how people came to believe it.

Then, I go ahead and educate them because it is the best I can do.

These myths are some of the things that hinder people from investing in agriculture, which could make them a lot of money, and today, I am going to deal with some of these myths because I want you all to make money from agriculture too.

The first myth is, some people think only those who have an in-depth knowledge of agriculture can invest in agriculture.

A lot of things are wrong with that because what you need is the basic knowledge and the best investment platform.

A good investment platform will explain all you need to know about the kind of investment you are making and the returns you are expecting.

That is all you need to know. The process of yam growth shouldn’t be your priority.

The second is thinking that there is no money in agriculture.

This is the one that makes me laugh.

Look at your dining table, what is there? Food! Someone is making money from that food you are eating. You spend money on agricultural produce all the time, yet you think there is no money in agriculture.

The third myth is thinking that you need millions to invest in agriculture.

Sincerely, you do not.

There are different agricultural investment packages and more importantly, how much you invest in agriculture is very dependent on you.

Whether you want to invest thousands or millions, it is up to you, always remember that.

There are more myths that I can discuss right now but these are the most popular. Ignore those myths and invest in agriculture today.

To know more about farm investments, and the kind we offer, kindly visit farm4me for more information.

--

--

Adama J. Adama

The Chairman of Enadama Group. The Founder and CEO of Farm4Me Agriculture Limited.